ninjette.org

Go Back   ninjette.org > General > Motorcycling News

Old June 20th, 2024, 01:40 PM   #1
Ninjette Newsbot
All the news that's fit to excerpt

Name: newsie

Motorcycle(s): only digital replicas

[ridermagazine.com] - Third Eye Design inView2 Review | Gear

Third Eye Design’s inView wireless helmet brake and turnsignal display device, which I’ve been using since 2019, has been significantly updated for 2024. As before, it offers riders enhanced conspicuity by mimicking the motorcycle’s brake and turnsignal lights on a remote wireless ultra-bright LED cluster, which attaches to the rear of the rider’s helmet.  For […]

The post Third Eye Design inView2 Review | Gear appeared first on Rider Magazine.

Third Eye Design inView2Third Eye Design’s inView wireless helmet brake and turnsignal display device, which I’ve been using since 2019, has been significantly updated for 2024. As before, it offers riders enhanced conspicuity by mimicking the motorcycle’s brake and turnsignal lights on a remote wireless ultra-bright LED cluster, which attaches to the rear of the rider’s helmet.

For 2024, the new InView2 design has been enhanced to include a Fresnal lens with 4x brighter LEDs, DOT-C2 reflective tape behind the lens that illuminates from a following vehicle’s headlights, and longer-life AA batteries. In addition, several other notable features are planned via an app refresh, due in Q4 of this year.